Home

                                 Welcome to Liverpool Ganesh Temple

___________________________________________________________

* Ganesh Chathurthi * Visarjan Sunday 23-09-18

10:30 am – Pooja in temple

12 noon – departing from the temple

Devotees can arrive directly to ferry terminal too.

POLITE REMINDER

There are lots of road works on the Motorways so please aim to arrive at the
terminal for 13.00 hrs. This will allow devotees to relax and refresh
themselves after a long journey and chant some beautiful Ganeshbapa’s
lyrics before boarding the Ferry.

Please note and request all your devotees:

1. The Shree Ganesh Murti’s MUST be soluble in water (e.g. made of clay)and lead free paint.

2. No metal / Glass Murti’s to be immersed in the river.

3. No plastic bags and other water pollutant material to be thrown in theriver.

4. Patience and understanding of all devotees will be appreciated.

Venue address:

Seacombe Ferry Terminal, Seacombe, Wallasey, WirralCH446QY

Arrival time: All cars and coaches must arrive at the venue least 1 hour before the scheduled ferry time.

Issue of tickets: Everyone will be issued with an ENTRY PASS wristband, before going through the gate, which must be worn and shown upon entry and on boarding the Ferry.

Coming through Liverpool it is best to take the Wallasay tunnel. There is a toll fee to pay.

There is FREE car park. 

Suresh – 07812013198 / 07534444468

 UPCOMING FESTIVALS

September Poojas

02/08/2018 Thursday Shasti

03/08/2018 Friday Pooja

04/08/2018 First Saturday Sri Vishnu Sagasranamam Chanting

04/08/2018 Saturday Astami

05/08/2018 Sunday Aadi Krithigai

07/08/2018 Tuesday Ekadesi

09/08/2018 Thursday Pradhosam

10/08/2018 Friday Aadi Amavasai/Friday Pooja

13/08/2018 Monday Aadi Pooram

14/8/2018 Tuesday  Chathurthi 

16/08/2018 Thursday Shasti

17/08/2018 Friday Pooja

18/8/2018 Saturday Astami

20/7/18 Friday pooja

21/08/2018 Tuesday Ekadesi

23/08/2018 Thursday Pradhosam 

24/08/2018 Friday Varalakshmi Viratham

Vilakku Poojai – Devotees who wish to participate please book in the temple.

25/08/2018 Saturday Aavani Avittam/  Thiru Onam

25/08/2018 Saturday Pournami

29/08/2018 Wednesday Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi

31/08/2018 Friday Pooja

1/9/2018 Saturday Karthigai

Devotees are welcome to participate in the monthly poojas with a contribution of £21.00.

Temple Whatsapp message
Get whatsapp notifications in your cell phone about events and activities at LIVERPOOL GANESH TEMPLE. Text the word GANESH / YOUR NAME to the number 07534444468 from your cell phone to subscribe. You may unsubscribe anytime by texting the word STOP.

Upcoming Festivals
02/09/2018 Sunday Sri Krishna Jayanthi/Gokulashtami
12/09/2018 Wednesday Sri Vinayagar Chathurthi
22/09/2018 Saturday Puratasi Sani 1
23/09/2018 Sunday Nadesar Abishekam
29/09/2018 Saturday Puratasi Sani 2
06/10/2018 Saturday Puratasi Sani 3
08/10/2018 Monday Mahalaya Amavasai
09/10/2018 Tuesday Navarathri begins
11/10/2018 Thursday Guru Peyarchi
13/10/2018 Saturday Puratasi Sani 4
17/10/2018 Wednesday Saraswathi Pooja
18/10/2018 Thursday Vijayadasami / Kethara Gowri Viratham Starts
27/10/2018 Saturday Winter time change

All devotees are cordially invited to participate in the poojas and be blessed by Sri Ganesh. Devotees who wish to sponsor or volunteer are welcome. 

We also welcome Devotees to donate rice, Vegetables and food for the Lord.

அடியார்கள்அபிஷேகம், பூஜை, அலங்காரம்மற்றும்அன்னதானம்பொருட்கள்கொடுத்துஉதவியும், ஆலயத்தொண்டுகள்செய்தும்ஸ்ரீவிக்னவிநாயகர்அருள்பெற்றுய்யுமாறுவேண்டுகிறோம்.

Those who wish to enlist your names for the Abishekam, Pooja and/or sponsor Annadhanam Materials, please give us a call at 07534444468 and be blessed by * Sree Vigna Vinayagar*.


For visiting temple, Panjangam dates, Jathagam and home visits such as graha pravesam, punyahavachanam, ayushu homam, marriage, age attend ceremony( pooppunitha neerattu vila), thudakku ( purification) etc. please call  Viji 0753 4444468 / Suresh 07812013198

CHARITY REG. NO.1147647

SPECIAL DAYS PHOTOS – PLEASE VISIT
facebook – http://www.facebook.com/ganesh.sivan.5

  ~~ மேன்மைகொள் சைவநீதி விளங்குக உலகமெல்லாம்|| நன்றி.