Hindu Festive dates

This is a month wise list of most Hindu festivals in year 2019 & 2020. Most of the Hindu festivals are determined based on the position of the Sun and the Moon. So Hindu Festivals depend on geographic location and might differ for two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone

Festive dates For UK time zone

Date Day Festivals
01/01/2020 Monday English New Year
15/01/2020 Wednesday Makara Sankranti/Thai Pongal / Sri Ayyappan Mahara Jothi
24/01/2020 Friday Thai Amavasai
03/02/2020 Monday Thai Krithigai
08/02/2020 Saturday Thai Poosam
21/02/2020 Friday Maha Sivarathri
08/03/2020 Sunday Maasi Makam/Nadesar Abishekam
24/03/2020 Saturday Summer time change
25/03/2020 Sunday Sri Ramanavami
30/03/2020 Friday Panguni Uthiram
18/03/2020 Sunday Ugadi /Telugu/Kannada New Year
14/04/2020 Saturday Sarvari Tamil New Year/Vishu
 18/04/2020  Wednesday Akshaya Tritiya
 29/04/2020 Sunday Chitra Pournami
10/05/2020 Thursday Sri Hanuman Jayanthi
14/05/2020 Monday Chithirai Bharani – Bhairavar Abishekam
28/05/2020 Monday Vaikasi Visakam
21/05/2020 Thursday Ganapathy Homam & Festival starting rituals
22/05/2020 Friday Fifth Annual Festival Starts with Flag Hoisting
23/05/2020 Saturday Pallakku Ursavam
24/05/2020 Sunday Sri Gaja Vagana Ursavam
25/05/2020 Monday Sri Mayura vagana Ursavam
26/05/2020 Tuesday Mango Festival
27/05/2020 Wednesday Sri Bakthi Ganapathy Ursavam
28/05/2020 Thursday Kappal (Boat) Festival Theporsavam
29/05/2020 Friday Vettai (Hunting) festival
30/05/2020 Saturday Sapparam Festival
31/05/2020 Sunday Chariot Festival
01/06/2020 Monday Theertham & Flag lowering
03/06/2020 Wednesday Bhairavar Festival
27/06/2020 Saturday Aani Uthiram-Sri Shiva Abishekam
20/07/2020 Monday Aadi amavasai
12/08/2020 Wednesday Aadi Krithigai
    Aadi Fridays
03/08/2019 Saturday Aadi Pooram
09/08/2019 Friday Varalakshmi Viratham
19/08/2019 Monday Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
23/08/2019 Friday   Sri Krishna Jayanthi/Gokulastami
25/08/2019 Saturday Aavani Avittam
02/09/2019 Monday Sri Vinayagar Chathurthi
11/09/2019 Wednesday Thiru Onam
12/09/2019 Thursday Ganesh Visarjan
12/09/2019 Thursday Nadesar Abishekam
21/09/2019 Saturday Puratasi Sani 1
28/09/2019 Saturday Puratasi Sani 2
28/09/2019 Saturday Mahalaya Amavasai
29/09/2019 Sunday Navarathri begins
05/10/2019 Saturday Puratasi Sani 3
07/10/2019 Monday Saraswathi Pooja
08/10/2019

07/10/2019

Tuesday

Monday

Vijayadasami /

Kethara Gowri Viratham Starts

12/10/2019 Saturday Puratasi Sani 4
26/10/2019 Saturday Winter time change
27/10/2019 Sunday Diwali
27/10/2019 Sunday Kethara Gowri Viratham finishes
29/10/2019(Vak)

05/11/2019(TK)

Tuesday

Tuesday

Guru Peyarchi
28/10/2019 Monday Kantha Shasti viratham starts
29/10/2019 Tuesday Kantha Shasti – 2
30/10/2019 Wednesday Kantha Shasti – 3
31/10/2019 Thursday Kantha Shasti – 4
01/11/2019 Friday Kantha Shasti – 5
02/11/2019 Saturday Soora Samharam
03/11/2019 Sunday Sri Murugan Thiru Kalyanam & Oonjal Ursavam
    Karthigai Somavaram
17/11/2019 Sunday Sri Ayyappan Mandala Pooja Begins
08/12/2019 Sunday 6th Anniversary of Maha Kumbabishekam day 
11/12/2019 Wednesday Thiru Karthigai Deepam
12/12/2019 Thursday Vinayagar Kathai Aarambam
25/12/2019 Wednesday Sri Hanuman Jayanthi
27/12/2019 Friday Sri Ayyappan Mandala Pooja Ends
31/12/2019 Tuesday Vinayagar kathai Poorthi
31/12/2019 Monday English New Year Eve
01/01/2020 Wednesday Thiruvempaavai Aarambam
06/01/2020 Monday Vaikunda Ekadesi
10/01/2020 Friday Aaruthra Dharisanam
11/01/2020 (Vakiya)

24/01/2020(Thiru Kanidham)

Saturday

Friday

Sani Peyarchi