Hindu Festive dates

 

This is a month wise list of most Hindu festivals in year 2017. Most of the Hindu festivals are determined based on the position of the Sun and the Moon. So Hindu Festivals depend on geographic location and might differ for two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone

Festive dates For UK time zone

 

Date Day Festivals
01/01/2018 Monday English New Year
14/01/2018 Sunday Makara Sankranti/Thai Pongal / Sri Ayyappan Mahara Jothi
16/01/2018 Tuesday Thai Amavasai
26/01/2018 Friday Thai Krithigai
29/01/2018 Monday Thai Poosam
13/02/2018 Tuesday Maha Sivarathri
01/03/2018 Thursday Maasi Makam/Nadesar Abishekam
24/03/2018  Saturday Summer time change
25/03/2018 Sunday Sri Ramanavami
30/03/2018 Friday Panguni Uthiram
18/03/2018  Sunday Ugadi/Telugu/Kannada New Year
14/04/2018  Saturday Vilambi Tamil New Year/Vishu
 18/04/2018  Wednesday Akshaya Tritiya
 29/04/2018 Sunday Chitra Pournami
10/05/2018 Thursday Sri Hanuman Jayanthi
14/05/2018 Monday Chithirai Bharani – Bhairavar Abishekam
28/05/2018 Monday Vaikasi Visakam
25/05/2018 Friday Fourth Annual Festival Starts with Flag Hoisting
01/06/2018 Friday Kappal festival
02/06/2018 Saturday Sapparam Festival
03/06/2018 Sunday Chariot Festival
04/06/2018 Monday Theertham & Flag lowering
06/06/2018 Wednesday Bhairavar Festival
20/06/2018 Wednesday Aani Uthiram-Sri Shiva Abishekam
05/08/2018 Sunday Aadi Krithigai
10/08/2018 Friday Aadi amavasai
13/08/2018 Monday Aadi Pooram
24/08/2018 Friday Varalakshmi Viratham
24/08/2018 Friday Thiru Onam
25/08/2018 Saturday Aavani Avittam
29/08/2018 Wednesday Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
02/09/2018 Sunday Sri Krishna Jayanthi/Gokulashtami
12/09/2018 Wednesday Sri Vinayagar Chathurthi
22/09/2018 Saturday Puratasi Sani 1
23/09/2018 Sunday Nadesar Abishekam
29/09/2018 Saturday Puratasi Sani 2
06/10/2018 Saturday Puratasi Sani 3
08/10/2018 Monday Mahalaya Amavasai
09/10/2018 Tuesday Navarathri begins
11/10/2018 Thursday Guru Peyarchi
13/10/2018 Saturday Puratasi Sani 4
17/10/2018 Wednesday Saraswathi Pooja
18/10/2018 Thursday Vijayadasami / Kethara Gowri Viratham Starts
27/10/2018 Saturday Winter time change
06/11/2018 Tuesday Diwali
07/11/2018 Wednesday Kethara Gowri Viratham finishes
08/11/2018 Thursday Kantha Shasti viratham starts
09/11/2018 Friday Kantha Shasti – 2
10/11/2018 Saturday Kantha Shasti – 3
11/11/2018 Sunday Kantha Shasti – 4
12/11/2018 Monday Kantha Shasti – 5
13/11/2018 Tuesday Soora Samharam
14/11/2018 Wednesday Sri Murugan Thiru Kalyanam & Oonjal Ursavam
16/11/2018 Friday Sri Ayyappan Mandala Pooja Begins
    Sani Peyarchi
22/11/2018 Thursday Thiru Karthigai Deepam
23/11/2018 Friday Vinayagar Kathai Aarambam
08/12/2018 Tuesday 5th Anniversary Celebration of Maha Kumbabishekam day (According to English Calendar)
13/12/2018 Thursday Vinayagar kathai Poorthi
14/12/2018 Friday Thiruvempaavai Aarambam
18/12/2018 Tuesday Vaikunda Ekadesi
23/12/2018 Sunday Aaruthra Dharisanam/ Thiruvempaavai Finishes
26/12/2018 Wednesday Sri Ayyappan Mandala Pooja Ends
31/12/2018 Monday English New Year Eve